Virtual Exhibition of EBPOM-Asia/ASM 2020

Congratulations to the following lucky draw winners:
Dr. King-Lik CHENG
Dr. Wing-Sum LI
Dr. Jin Ai Jean Marie LIM


Dr. Timmy CHAN
Chief of Service, Department of Anaesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine, Hong Kong Children's Hospital, Hong Kong

Dr. Chan is a Pain Medicine Physician and Anaesthetic Consultant at the Department of Anaesthesiology in Queen Mary Hospital, Hong Kong.  He is the Clinical Team Head of Pain Management Team in his hospital.

Dr. Chan is a Fellow of the Hong Kong College of Anaesthesthesiologists (HKCA), Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists (ANZCA). He is also a Fellow of the Faculty of Pain Medicine, Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists (FFPM ANZCA) and the Interventional Pain Practice (FIPP), The World Institute of Pain. He is the winner of the Hassenbusch Prize of FIPP.

Dr. Chan has served in multiple advisory and organizational roles, chairing the Cancer Pain Management Advisory Board in 2012, and co-chairing the Work Group on Opioid Use for Non-cancer Chronic Pain in Hong Kong.

He has wide-ranging interests, including cancer pain management, interventional pain management for cancer and non-cancer pain, and acute post-operative pain management after major joints replacement.

Neuromodulation for Common and Uncommon Chronic Pain Conditions


Role of Steroid in Total Knee Arthroplasty